2020 IAFF Fallen Fire Fighter Memorial Virtual Remembrance
Posted On: Sep 14, 2020

Dear IAFF Families,

Under normal circumstances, we would all be getting ready to travel to Colorado Springs for the Memorial Ceremony.  Sadly, that is not happening this year, but we hope that you are able to make the trip next year for the in-person Ceremony.

The 2020 IAFF Fallen Fire Fighter Memorial Virtual Remembrance will be broadcast on September 19th at 11:00 am Mountain Time (1:00 pm Eastern; 12:00 pm Central and 10:00 am Pacific) on the following:

www.iaff.org/fffm20

www.youtube.com/IAFFTV/live

www.facebook.com/IAFFonline

The program is below and is approximately one hour:

Prelude

               My Country ‘Tis of Thee

               My Lord, What a Morning

               Unclouded Day………………………………………………

Colorado Springs Chorale

Welcome…………………………………………………………….

Harold A. Schaitberger, IAFF General President

National Anthems

               O Canada………………………………………………..

The Tenors: Victor Micallef, Fraser Walters, Clifton Murray

               Star Spangled Banner……………………………..

Master Sergeant (Ret’d) Caleb Green, U.S. Army,

Master Sergeant Robert Green, U.S. Army

Prayer………………………………………………………………….

Fr. Thomas Mulcrone, IAFF Chaplain

Presentation of Our Fallen Brothers and Sisters 

               Music:

               Shelter Me…………………………………………….

Spiritu

               Let Them In……………………………………………

John Gorka

               You Raise Me Up……………………………………

Mark Forrest

Amazing Grace……………………………………………………

Hunter Schappaugh, IAFF Pipe Major, IAFF Local 341, Houston TX

Last Alarm…………………………………………………………..

Narration by Bruce Brown, IAFF Honor Guard Commander Conducted by Colorado Springs IAFF Local 5

Taps…………………………………………………………………….

Thomas Jay, IAFF Local 1067, Riverside CA,

Kirstin Schmitt, IAFF Local 754, Tampa FL

Last Post …………………………………………………………….

Bryan Wielgasz, IAFF Local 1271, Surrey BC

Memorial Address ……………………………………………..

Harold A. Schaitberger, IAFF General President

Special Tribute 

               Lead with Your Heart………………………………

The Tenors: Victor Micallef, Fraser Walters, Clifton Murray

Postlude

               America the Beautiful…………………………….

Master Sergeant (Ret’d) Caleb Green, U.S. Army,

Master Sergeant Robert Green, U.S. Army 

If you are not able to watch the program at the time of broadcast, the Virtual Ceremony will be available on the IAFF YouTube channel.  CDs or DVDs of the Ceremony will not be available.

Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns.  I am still working from home these days, so email is best: jwiley@iaff.org.

Stay safe and well.

Warm regards,

JoAnn

JoAnn Wiley â”‚ Fallen Fire Fighter Memorial

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS

1750 New York Avenue, NW

Washington DC  20006

202.824.8639 â”‚ 202.737.8418 fax


Download:


-
  • SFFF Local 798

    Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive


  • Top of Page image